## Fargo Public Library Board of Directors Annual Meeting August 16, 2016 Immediately following August 16th Monthly Meeting Fargo City Commission Chambers 200 North 3<sup>rd</sup> Street Fargo, ND 58102

Present:Helen Levitt, Herb Snyder, Howard Barlow, Gary Groberg, Mary Dickson,<br/>Becky Walen, Rachael SteenholdtOther:Bob Jansen, John StrandStaff:Tim Dirks, Ginny Mueller

The meeting was called to order by Chair, Helen Levitt.

## Order of the Agenda

Herb Snyder moved to approve the Order of the Agenda. Mary Dickson seconded the motion. Motion carried.

## Minutes of 2015 Annual Meeting

Howard Barlow moved to approve the Minutes of the 2015 Annual Meeting. Mary Dickson seconded the motion. Motion carried.

## Election of Officers for 2016-2017

Mary Dickson moved to nominate Helen Levitt as Chair and Howard Barlow as Vice-Chair. There was an explanation of the duties of both Chair and Vice-Chair. Herb Snyder seconded the motion. Chair Helen Levitt closed nominations. The motion carried.

The annual meeting adjourned at 5:00 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

**Ginny Mueller**